Marine Monitoring Team

Meet the CRI Marine Monitoring Team (MMT):  


David Benavente
Marine Biologist 
Specialty - Fish

Denise Perez, M.Sc.
Marine Biologist 
Specialty - Algae

John Iguel
Environmental Specialist / Boat Captain
Specialty - Fish

Lyza Johnston, Ph.D.
Lead Coral Reef Monitoring Biologist
Specialty - Coral and other benthic marine invertebrates

Ryan Okano, Ph.D.
Marine Ecologist
Specialty - Algae

Steven Johnson
Marine Biologist / Water Quality Specialist
Specialty - Coral

Follow this link to check out MMT's facebook page, and this link for photos of the team in action!